We are here to help.
FAQ.

Most Common Questions

General Questions

What is a Contact Token?

A contact token is a non-expiring form of purchasing services on our site. Each Token is valued at $25 for the Job poster and $10.00 for the Job seeker. Once purchased these tokens are not refundable and are used for making a contact request or accepting a contact request. In the event, your request was not accepted your token is added back to your token balance to be used at a later date.

Does my token expire?

No. Your non-refundable token will never expire. It is only spent when you have completed the process of making a connection.

What is matching score?

Matching score is a rating system used by WorkSearch to provide a gauge which shows how close both job poster requirements and job seeker skills match. This is a time saving tool for both parties to prevent many hours of reading through resumes and job posts.

How do I make a connection?

When either a job poster or a job seeker sends a contact request and both parties agree to contact and share their private contact and profile information, creates a connection.

Why are both poster and seeker anonymous?

Worksearch was designed to allow both employed and unemployed job seekers shop their skills in the utmost privacy on the internet. Employed people even have the ability to block their current employer from matching their profile. Many websites even now, post people’s personal information for all to see and that information can be scraped and share or sold. Your information on Worksearch is not for public consumption, it’s only available to those you’ve selected to share it with. Additionally, some companies may not want their competitors to know that they are hiring.

For Job Seekers

How do I delete my account?

Your Worksearch account is a free lifetime account where you can maintain, modify and update your career profile and only post when you are ready to shop your skills. In the event, you wish to delete your profile for some important reasons just drop us an email at: customerservice

Can I contact a job poster without posting a profile?

No. The WorkSearch contact process requires you to provide some basic information, so the job poster can review your public profile information and then make the decision if they want to spend a contact token to make the connection or not.

Do I have to fill out all of the fields before posting a profile?

No. There are some required fields while others are not. We suggest you provide as much information as you can to help increase your opportunity for success.

Are you going to sell or share my private information?

No. WorkSearch policy is to help you get a job with the least amount of hassle. We do not take advantage of you, we know you just want to find a job. We have a “No Spam No Scam” policy where you can post and search in complete privacy.

Why do I have to pay to make a connection when other sites allow me to use the site for free?

WorkSearch is completely free to post and free to search. We are the only online job posting site that actually insures, you don’t pay unless both parties agree to connect. So would you pay $10, if there was actually someone wanting to talk to you about a job? Many people do. On WorkSearch, you don’t waste time sending countless resumes when you are one in thousands applying for the same job, many of which were already filled. We connect you directly to the person that’s involved with the hiring process.

For Job Poster

Can I contact a job seeker without posting a profile?

No. The WorkSearch contact process requires you to provide some basic information, so that the job seeker can review your public job post information and make a decision if they want to spend a contact token to make the connection or not.

Are you going to sell or share my private company information?

No. WorkSearch policy is to help you get a job with the least amount of hassle. We do not take advantage of you, we know you just want to find a qualified job seeker. We have a “No Spam No Scam” policy where you can post and search in complete privacy.

Why does the job seeker pay $10 when other sites are free?

Many online jobsites that are “free for job seeker” to sign up, have fake and unqualified candidates. We feel that if the candidate pays for a connection they are less likely to supply inaccurate information. Also, as a job poster, you won’t be wasting you tokens because the token is returned if the connection is not made.

Why do you automatically hibernate my job post after 30 days?

In order to insure valid and current job posts for our job seekers, we require you to reset the 30-day clock so our job seekers can be confident that your job post is current. You will be notified via email 5 days prior to hibernation and then 1 day before it hibernated to allow you to reset your clock. If your post gets hibernated, you can easily just re-post the job.